Friday, January 22, 2021

How to watch the biggest conferences at CES 2021

Must read

CES 2021 has officially started and this year the show is going digital. While many of its sessions are reserved for registered participants, many exhibitors make their presentations available to the public. Here’s everything you need to know to stay up to date (be sure to check out our roundup of biggest announcements at CES 2021) and tune in to upcoming streams including AMD, Nvidia, and Samsung live streams that we host right here at IGN.com.

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2021/01/12/nvidia-geforce-rtx-game-on-livestream-ces-2021″]

CES 2021 dates and calendar

CES 2021 takes place from Monday January 11 to Thursday January 14. Day one of the show is limited to media and one Verizon Keynote. Days two and three include a variety of lectures and an exhibitor showcase from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. The last day is reserved for the programming of CES partners. For a full breakdown of planned events, we suggest you check the official website CES 2021 Calendar.

What to expect during CES 2021

CES 2021 will be fully digital. This means that if you are a registered attendee, you will be able to watch everything at home via video conference or stream. There are a variety of sessions that people can participate in, all of which you can explore in the CES 2021 official calendar. We’ve put together a list of exhibitors we recommend you keep an eye out for during CES 2021:

  • AMD
  • Asus
  • HP
  • HyperX
  • iBUYPOWER
  • Intel
  • Lenovo
  • LG
  • Microsoft
  • Nvidia
  • Panasonic
  • Philips
  • Razer
  • Samsung
  • Unit

If you are not attending the virtual fair, you can always check out the latest announcements here and connect to the feeds that some exhibitors make available to the public.

How to watch CES 2021

As we mentioned earlier, there are exhibitors that run events that you can watch that are not exclusive to CES attendees. This includes AMD, Nvidia, Samsung, etc. IGN plans to host the AMD, Nvidia GeForce, and Samsung Unpacked event streams so you can come back here to sort them out. Here are the dates and times for some of the other live broadcasts from CES 2021:

Acer Virtual Event

While Acer does not host a feed, it will be hosting a virtual event that will span 2 days where people can explore “product experience areas” and take immersive tours. To participate, you will need to register for a general pass.

  • Dates: January 12-14

Samsung Galaxy unboxed

Intel press conference

  • Date: January 11, 2021
  • Start time: 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET
  • Duration: 30 minutes
  • Check it out

AMD presentation

  • Date: Tuesday, January 12, 2021
  • Start time: 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET
  • Duration: 1 hour

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2021/01/12/amd-at-ces-2021-livestream”]

Nvidia GeForce RTX: Game On event

  • Date: January 12, 2021
  • Start time: 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET
  • Duration: 1 hour

Razer CES 2021 Livestream

  • Date: January 12, 2021
  • Start time: 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET
  • Check it out

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

- Advertisement -

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article