Saturday, April 17, 2021

Resident Evil Village PC System Requirements, Multiplayer Open Beta Dates Revealed

Must read

The system requirements for the PC have been revealed for Resident Evil Village, as well as the dates for the Re: Verse Multiplayer Open Beta, which kicks off April 7. the game’s Japanese pre-order page. Gamers will need 8GB of memory and a 4GB VRAM GPU like the GTX 1050 TI to run the game at minimum specs. Specifications state that gaming at 1080p at 60 FPS will not be possible if gamers check the “Performance Focus” setting.

Capcom says 16GB of RAM is needed for the recommended experience, as well as a GTX 1070 for 1080p 60 FPS gameplay with the “Focus on Screen Quality” setting checked. Naturally, players who want to enable ray tracing will need a compatible card. RTX 3070 owners, for example, will be able to achieve 4K 60 FPS gameplay. You can see the full specs in the tweet below:

In addition to the system requirements, Capcom revealed the Open beta testing dates for Re: Verse, the multiplayer component of Resident Evil: Village where players can play as fan favorite characters and biological weapons. The beta test will be available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 4 Pro, Xbox One, Xbox One X and PC via Steam from April 7, 2021. Next-generation gamers will be able to play the Xbox One / PS4 version of the game on their consoles.

The beta will be open from April 7 at 11 p.m. Pacific through April 10 at 11 p.m. Pacific (i.e. April 8 at 2 a.m. EST / 7 a.m. UK / 6 p.m. AEDT at April 11 at the same time). You will be able to preload the demo from April 5 (or April 6 in the UK and Australia).

Resident Evil Village will launch on May 7, 2021. Capcom recently warned fans of fraudulent emails offering early access to the game.

Jordan Oloman is a freelance writer for IGN. Follow him on Twitter.



- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article