The first Oculus game showcase takes place on April 21

Must read

[ad_1]

Oculus has announced that it will host the very first Oculus Games Show on April 21 at 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET / 11 p.m. BST, and will feature updates on Pistol Whip, Lone Echo 2, Star Wars: Tales from the Galaxy’s Edge, and more. Oculus revealed storefront details in a blog post, promising that this event is “entirely dedicated to stellar games on the Oculus platform”.

In addition to updates for Cloudhead Games’ Pistol Whip, Ready at Dawn’s Lone Echo 2, and ILMxLAB’s Star Wars: Tales from the Galaxy’s Edge, there will also be new footage of never-before-seen games and “a few surprises”.This news follows Facebook’s confirmation that, since its launch in October 2020, the Oculus Quest 2 has surpassed sales of all other Oculus headsets combined.

In our Oculus Quest 2 review, we said that it “improves on its predecessor in a lot of small ways, with a few small drawbacks like enlarged controllers and cheaper strap. But its wireless nature, ease of use, and affordable price tag. still make a killer VR headset. “

Despite its success, the Oculus Quest 2 came with a bit of controversy as it quickly became known that if you delete your Facebook account linked to Oculus, you would lose all access to your games, purchases and progress.

Any advice to give us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an e-mail to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news editor for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Tic.



[ad_2]

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article