Home Gaming News Square Enix Presents: Recap of All Today’s Gaming News

Square Enix Presents: Recap of All Today’s Gaming News

25 years of Tomb Raider


Earlier today, Square Enix launched its new Square Enix Presents video program which introduced several new games and updates to the global gaming community. This series was only the first of its kind and the company will have more to share and reveal throughout the year. New trailers for Balan Wonderworld and Outriders, at the reveal of a new entry in the Life is Strange series, and a preview of what to expect Marvel’s Avengers, the show featured a ton of quality content and disclosures. Find all the news below:

New details for Outriders

After more than 2 million players have played the Outriders demo During the first week, giving many of us our first in-depth look at its unique blend of loot, combat, and RPG mechanics, we were treated to a “This is Outriders 101” trailer that detailed what will follow when players begin their journey to the planet Enoch starting April 1. We were also shown a new CGI trailer titled “Appreciate Power,” which also gave an impressive preview of what lies ahead. Check it out below:

Outriders promises a massive journey through a hostile alien planet, where you’ll collect and customize gear and weapons that you can modify to help create a character to suit your own playstyle. Xbox Game Pass members on Xbox One and Xbox Series X | S will be able to participate and play the full version of Outriders from April 1. In the meantime, be Check Outriders demo to start building your character that you can transfer to the full game as soon as it is released.

Celebrate the 25e Tomb Raider Birthday

Celebrate 25 yearse anniversary this year, Square Enix and developer Crystal Dynamics announced that they will have a series of detailed features of the Tomb Raider franchise with interviews, community activities, playthroughs, and more.

Kicking off this celebration was the announcement of the digital collection of three complete games featuring the Tomb Raider Definitive Survivors Trilogy including Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition, Rise of the Tomb Raider: 20 Year Celebration and Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition follow Lara as she goes from an inexperienced young survivor to a capable and confident Tomb Raider – available today on the Xbox Store.

Marvel’s Avengers Roadmap

In addition to previous news regarding the arrival of the New Operation Hawkeye – Future Imperfect Story Content and Xbox Series X Optimizations | S for Marvel’s Avengers, we also got the first details on the game’s upcoming roadmap for the year (above), including Omega Level Threat Missions, Marvel Cinematic Universe inspired outfits, post progression. level 50.

All this results in the Black Panther – Extension War for Wakanda which will feature Black Panther as a new hero, new villains including Klaw and a new biome from the Wakandan jungle. Take a first look at Black Panther – Extension War for Wakanda in the trailer above.

New Balan Wonderworld trailer

We have a new look today on Balan Wonderworld as it showed the co-op multiplayer feature of the whimsical game where players will work together to find the best combination of costumes and abilities to defeat enemies. Check out the new trailer above.

In Balan Wonderworld, players will jump, climb, fly and more as they explore its magical land of wonder and mystery. As Leo and Emma, ​​and with the help of the mysterious Maestro Balan, players must restore the balance of the earth by defeating the Negati, the manifestations of worry and negative emotions. If you want to know more about Balan Wonderworld, discover our exclusive feature on in-game music and play the demo on the Xbox Store. Balan Wonderworld is available for pre-order today on the Xbox Store and releases March 26 on Xbox One and Xbox Series X | S.

Life is Strange: True Colors Revealed

Life is Strange: True Colors, the latest entry in the popular Life is Strange series, debuted today with a detailed featurette (above) that featured Alex Chen, a young woman of Asian and American descent who is trying to find her way around life, while trying to understand the supernatural ability she possesses that allows her to absorb and manipulate the emotions of others. Throughout the game, you will be in control of Alex as she navigates both her growing powers and trying to shed light on her brother’s mysterious death.

Better yet, we won’t have to wait for the release of each episode to experience Alex’s adventure – Life is Strange: True Colors will be released in a single package, forgoing the episodic format of other series entries, as it relates to Xbox Series X | S and Xbox One in September. It is available for pre-order today on the Xbox Store.

In addition, it was announced that the original Life is strange and its prequel Life is strange: before the storm, will be remastered and reissued in the Life is Strange: Remastered Collection and in the Life is Strange: True Colors Ultimate Edition (available now for pre-order).

We’ll have more news to share in the coming weeks on all of these exciting games for Xbox One and Xbox Series X | S, so stay tuned here on Xbox Wire.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version