Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Super Bowl LV 2021 date, start time, how to watch, who will win

Must read

[ad_1]

It’s that time of year again when every Australian becomes American for a morning and looks to the United States as the NFL prepares for the Super Bowl.

This year’s edition will be contested by the defending champions Kansas City Chiefs and Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

Plus, it’s a battle between age and experience as NFL veteran Tom Brady seeks his seventh Super Bowl ring, while the young prodigy Patrick Mahomes seeks to return back to back for the first time in his career.

Here’s everything you need to know ahead of Super Bowl 2021.

What time does the Super Bowl start in Australia?

Coverage of Super Bowl LV begins at 10:30 a.m. AEDT.

This means a departure at 9:30 am Brisbane time, 10:00 am Adelaide time, 7:30 am Perth time and 9:00 am Darwin time.

Where to watch the Super Bowl in Australia?

There are a number of ways you can watch the Super Bowl in Australia.

Channel 7 will broadcast the match, as will Foxtel which will broadcast the match via ESPN on channel 509.

The match will also be broadcast on Kayo Sports.

Where is the Super Bowl played?

The 55th edition of the 2021 Super Bowl will be played at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa Bay, Florida.

This is the first time a Super Bowl team has played on their field. It’s an amazing coincidence because the locations for future Super Bowls are chosen years in advance. This is the first time in the history of sport that a team from a host city has come to the big dance.

Who plays the Super Bowl halftime show?

The famous halftime Super Bowl show will be headlined this year by none other than pop sensation The Weeknd.

The Weeknd has had a few exceptional years at the top of the charts with hits such as Blinding lights and I can’t feel my face. The national anthem will be sung by country artist Eric Church and R&B star Jazmine Sullivan.

Super Bowl betting odds

Kansas City Chiefs $ 1.57

Tampa Bay Buccaneers $ 2.41

(correct odds at time of posting, via Sportsbet)

U.S. medics fear super spreader event

[ad_2]

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article